facebook-domain-verification=ph1spwp4e56yyrbh645ng45rcheci5

ELITE EDUCATION

Take your career as a Natural Hair Artist to the next level! Learn from the best in the industry! 

Learn More

BECOME A LEADER

Learn the proven techniques from an  industry professional about Branding Salon Ownership, and much more!

Learn More

EMPOWERMENT

Empower yourself to become a star stylist by enrolling in our hands on classes. You will increase your skill set and knowledge!

Learn More

Weekly  Classes

Helping you reach you Braiding Career Goal

LEARN MORE

CLASSES OFFERED WEEKLY

To fit your busy schedule

The More you learn, The More you Earn!


Hair Braiding 16 Hour Course

Hair Braiding  16 Hour Course is a 2 day class.  This course will fulfill the requirements needed by the Board of Cosmetology. Hair Braiders that wishes to provide hair braiding services in the state of Florida must attend this class in order to receive their license.


Subjects covered are:

  • HIV/AIDS & Other Communicable Diseases
  • Diseases & Disorders of the Scalp
  • Sanitation & Sterilization
  • Florida State laws and rules.

Upon Completion of the course, you will receive a Certificate of Completion. You will then be eligible to apply for your Florida State Braiding Registration.  You will then be able to work in Hair Salons, Mobile Salons or start your own business.

*Please note, this is a classroom course. Theory only, no hands on braiding instruction*  



PURCHASE CLASS

Requirements To Sign Up For the 16 Hour Hair Braiding Course

Course Description

The 16 Hour Braiding Course consists of the following:​

5 Hours HIV/AIDS and other communicable diseases

5 Hours Sanitation and Sterilization

4 Hours Diseases and Disorders of the scalp

2 Hours Laws and rules of the board which affect & govern the

Practice of hair braiding

Course Objective

At the conclusion of this course, students will understand the laws and rules pertaining to Braiding Hair in the state of Florida.

Enrollment Requirements

Be at least 16 years of age or older

Have a high school diploma

If still in high school, must show proof of enrollment and a 2.0 grade point average (GPA)

Must be able to show proof of identity - Drivers License or other state picture ID only

Provide a copy of High School Diploma/GED

Completed Course Application

Cost of Tuition - $400.00 in person

Personal one on one with Ms. Arlene, Cosmetologist of over 35 years, salon owner & Instructor.

You will receive the knowledge the state wants you to know to be licensed, all of your paperwork will be prepared for you to mail into the state to get your license, no extra fees.  You will also receive an E- book with step by step process on how to start your own business from a Rental Chair to Growing it into a Profitable Braiding Salon. 

Course Schedule - Fridays and Saturdays 9am to 5pm 

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP

"Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today."

Malcolm X

FINAL STEP AFTER COMPLETING CLASS


 After you complete your 16 Hour Course, you are eligible to apply to The Department of Business & Professional Regulations Florida State  for your Braiding Registration.  Simply print application, fill out and complete all sections of the application.

 Pay $25 fee (make check payable to Department of Business and

Professional Regulation).

 Submit certificate of completion of the minimum two-day, 16-hour course (a copy).  Your should receive your Registration within 3 to 4 weeks.

Department of Business and Professional Regulation

Board of Cosmetology

Application for Hair Braiding

Form # DBPR COSMO 5

Click Here to print Application

SIGN UP TODAY TO  RECEIVE YOUR BRAIDING LICENSE!

click here